Movie Night


Well, we are half way through the holiday binge week and I don’t know about you but I am feeling it.  Wine, sweets and ugh….processed food galore…I feel like hibernating for a few months.  Yet, there is no time, I have to prepare for New Years with family and my favorite new game, Kinect, paired with Spanish coffees and hot buttered rum and then behold…..48 hour countdown to cleansing.  My body is begging for January 3rd. I am trying not to let the remorse of poor food choices seep into my thoughts, instead I am seeing this as a blessing.  I normally am pretty tidy with my eating habits which makes it really hard to relate to people that eat more of a SAD (Standard American Diet), so, fear not….I will be painfully withdrawing from sugar and preservatives with everyone else next week.

That being said, it is time to start mentally preparing so grab some carrot sticks and air-popped corn and sit your butt down for a film.  Here are your choice in order of priority pre-cleanse.  These are all available on netflix or you can run down to the local movie shop (if you can still find one). If you have already made it through these flix then you already know what I am talking about.

Q. “Why is this so important that Megan would spend an entire post talking about it” you ask?????

A. Because if you are not empowered with the information that only experts and professionals can provide, than your likelihood of changing your life and making it through this cleanse is nil. Imagine taking a final exam but you have never gone to lecture or opened a book. These movies are important and they allow you access to concise info that someone else has taken the time and effort to put in a pretty and entertaining package so push play and relax!

1. Forks over Knives (Let me just say that I am not a proponent of veganism for everyone, but you need to have the info anyway and this is an awesome film)

2. Fat Sick and Nearly Dead – doesn’t that sound fun?

3. Food Inc. – yes, you need to know where your food comes from.

4. Gerson Miracle (here is it for free )

http://www.snagfilms.com/films/title/the_gerson_miracle

5. Food Matters – more info…more vitamins….

6. Vanishing of the Bees – Bees? you ask? Yes, Bees.  Without them you have no food so get yourself acquainted and learn why our government does not give a damn if you or our little buzzy friends die a slow and painful death by way of corn.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE try to get to the first two before the cleanse and then the rest throughout our three week adventure.  A reminder, you will be dong yourself a favor by reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr pre-cleanse.  Then you will have a ton of info and I will be merely a mechanism to pound info into your head that you have already read or watched.

Look for a sample meal plan tomorrow and supplement guide!

2 thoughts on “Movie Night

  1. Totally stoked for this. Have been pre pre cleansing to rid my cells of mai tai’s, coffee, sugar and the disgusting fried Chinese food I politely ate at my Dad’s house last night. Thanks for all your work Megan.

What do you think?

