My gift for you on day 2 – Gerson Green Juice


Yesterday was awful, I mean painful, disastrous, and all around crappy. I was in full detox mode.  I had a migraine, muscle and joint pain and some nasty head fog.  I will say that I was not hungry, though.  Yesterday, I ate two salads with tangy apple cider vinegar dressing, three juices and a big bowl of steamed broccoli with garlic. I was full, as hard as that is to imagine.  But today is another story.  I FEEL AMAZING!!!!!!  I have energy, I have clarity, I have poop. Yep, it  had to be said. 

I have already dropped the kids off, gone on a run, had a food allergy test and done some homework.  I have not had a food allergy test for about 4 years so I thought I should update and surprise, surprise, dairy, wheat, sugar and coffee.  My strange allergy is bell peppers.  Who knew?  I’m not going to miss them a bit.  Tomorrow I blood test to see what is going on there and then I will test again in 6 weeks when my cleanse is done and see what has improved.  I am super excited to see the evidence that supports how awesome I feel.  I am trying to run a half marathon in Feb and not sure how this is going to work with long distance running but I am going to give it a shot anyway. 

I am sharing the Gerson Green Juice recipes for you juicers out there because it rocks my world.  Hope you enjoy!!!

What do you think?

